Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:
Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 26th October
Tuesday 27th October
Wednesday 28th October
Thursday 29th October
Friday 30th October
Saturday 31st October
Monday 2nd November
Tuesday 3rd November
Wednesday 4th November
Thursday 5th November
Friday 6th November
Saturday 7th November
Monday 9th November
Tuesday 10th November
Wednesday 11th November
Thursday 12th November
Friday 13th November
Saturday 14th November
Sunday 15th November
Monday 16th November
Tuesday 17th November
Wednesday 18th November
Thursday 19th November
Friday 20th November
Saturday 21st November
Sunday 22nd November
Monday 23rd November
Tuesday 24th November - Today
Wednesday 25th November
Thursday 26th November
Friday 27th November
Saturday 28th November
Sunday 29th November
Monday 30th November
Tuesday 1st December
Wednesday 2nd December
Thursday 3rd December
Friday 4th December
Saturday 5th December
Glenys
Hello and welcome to our church. If you are thinking of visiting us, we have a page for you to find out more a bit about our services.
Click here to see more.

Planning your Visit

A Warm Hello 

The following information is specifically for those thinking of visiting us, so that you know, beforehand, what to expect on a Sunday morning.

Where and When

St Nicholas’ meets at the parish church by the canal bridge for our Sunday Service starting at 10:45am. For your first visit, we recommend arriving 10-15 minutes early to get parked and find somewhere to sit before the service begins.

Plan your journey: 

Open Google Maps

Parking: You can park (free) for up to 3 hours at the George pub next to the church. If you're not visiting the pub, it is courteous to use the right-hand side of the car park.

Accessibility: There is wheelchair access, and a sound loop for anyone who needs it. Please let one of the Welcome Team know on your arrival and they will help you to get set up. There is a disabled toilet available.

Our Service

The main service begins at 10:45 am. We are currently meeting on YouTube and we'd love you to join us. The service lasts around an hour and our aim is to hear God speaking through the Bible, understand what it means for our lives and encourage one another. We sing a mix of traditional hymns and modern songs, pray and often have a few minutes to hear from a member of the congregation about their faith, or get an update from one of our mission partners. The first 15-20 minutes are aimed at all ages, including children. For more information about what happens in the children's work please visit the Youth and Children's Ministry page.

Prior to March 2020, we also held services on some weeks at 8:00 am and 6:30 pm on Sundays, and on Thursdays. These will be reviewed when Government restrictions allow churches to operate normally again.

Getting Connected


Home Groups

While Sundays are a great way to meet new people, it is often in smaller gatherings that you can really get to know someone. Being part of one of our small groups allows you to make new friends, share together and support each other. We have two groups that meet on Zoom on Tuesday or Wednesday. Check out Home Groups to find out more, or we can put you in touch with a home group leader who will be more than happy to invite you along to their group.

 
Get in touch with us to plan your visit
If you would like to come and visit the church beforehand you are more than welcome! Get in touch and we can arrange a time that suits you.
 
Name:
Telephone:
Email Address:
Comments / Questions or anything you would like to say?

Next, we will contact you by email to say hello and help arrange anything necessary for your visit.
 

We hope that whoever you are, you will feel at welcome at our church.

Best Wishes

jonty
Jonty Frith, Rector