2016 sermons

To stream, simply click the sermon link and then press 'play' button.

To download, click the sermon link and then either:

  • right click over the player controls and 'Save audio/video as'
    or
  • Crtl S to save (not in IE)

2016

December

Christmas Day - Baby in the manger

    Ray Bennett on Luke 2:1-20

Sunday 18 December 10.45- Nothing is impossible with God

    Jonty Frith on Luke 1:26-38

Sunday 11 December 10.45- A people prepared for the Lord

    Ian Williams on Luke 1:5-25

Sunday 4 December 10.45- Looking forward to the Day

    Jonty Frith on 2 Peter 3:14-18

 

November

Sunday 27 November 10.45- The Day of the Lord

    Jonty Frith on 2 Peter 3:1-13

Sunday 20 November 10.45- Praying for each other

    Ray Bennett on Colossians 4:2-18

Sunday 13 November 10.45- Under Command

    Ian Williams on Colossians 3:18-4:1

Sunday 6 November 10.45- Living as the people of God

    Jonty Frith on Colossians 3:12-17

 

October

Sunday 30 October 10.45- A change of clothes

    Jonty Frith on Colossians 3:1-11

Sunday 23 October 10.45- Stay put and grow up!

    Ian Williams on Colossians 2:6-23

Sunday 16 October 10.45- The aim of ministry

   Jonty Frith on Colossians 1:24-2:5

Sunday 9 October 10.45- The hope held out in the Gospel

   David Sharland on Colossians 1:21-23

September

 Sunday 25 September 10.45- How great is Christ?

     Jonty Frith on Colossians 1:15-20

Sunday 18 September 10.45- Growing in the knowledge of God?

    Ray Bennett on Colossians 1:9-14 

Sunday 4 September 10.45- What is God doing?

    Jonty Frith on Colossians 1:1-8

August

Sunday 28 August 10.45- Jesus Forgives

     Jonty Frith on Matthew 9:1-8

Sunday 21 August 10.45- Power over the enemy

     Ian Williams on Matthew 8:28-34

Sunday 14 August 10.45- Who is this Jesus?

      Ian Williams on Matthew 8:23-27

Sunday 7 August 10.45- The Cost

      Andy Hutchinson on Matthew 8:18-22

July

Sunday 31 July 10.45- Jesus Heals

      Dan Mak on Matthew 8:14-17

Sunday 24 July 10.45- A Powerful Word

      Jonty Frith on Matthew 8:5-13

Sunday 17 July 10.45- Jesus Cleanses

      Ray Bennett on Matthew 8:1-4

Sunday 10 July 10.45- Tower of Babel

    Jonty Frith on Genesis 11

Sunday 3 July 10.45- 'Judgment and Salvation'

    Jonty Frith on Genesis 6-7

June

Sunday 16 June 10.45- 'Sin Spreads'

    Ray Bennett on Genesis 4:1-16, 25-26

Sunday 19 June 10.45- 'Back to the Father'

    Dave Lattimer on Luke 15:11-24

Sunday 12 June 10.45 - 'The Servant Queen and the King she serves'

    Jonty Frith on Philippians 2:5-11

Sunday 5 June 10.45 - 'EU: In or out?'

    Ian Williams on Romans 13:1-7

May

Sunday 29 May 10.45 - 'Build your life on the rock'

    Jonty Frith on Matthew 7:24-29 Listen here.

 

Sunday 22 May 10.45 May 10.45 - 'All in not as it appears'

    Jonty Frith on Matthew 7:13-23 Listen here.

 

Sunday 15 May 10:45 - What difference does the Holy Spirit make?

    Jonty Frith on Romans 8:14-17 Listen here. 

 

Sunday 8 May 10:45 - The Golden Rule?

    Charlie Skrine on Matthew 7:1-12 Listen here.

 

Sunday 1 May 10:45 - Is your heart in the right place?

    Dan Mak on Matthew 6:19-34 Listen here.

April

Sunday 24 April 10:45 - Living from the heart

  Ray on Matthew 6:1-18 Listen here.

 

Sunday 17 April 10:45 - Demands that Go Deep

  Jonty on Matthew 5:21-48 Listen here.

 

Sunday 10 April 10:45 - The King's Law

  Jonty on Matthew 5:13-20. Listen here.

 

Sunday 3 April 10:45 - A reason to stop crying

 Ray Bennett on John 20:10-18. Listen here.

March

Sunday 27 March 10:45 - The Empty Tomb

Jonty Frith on John 20:1-9. Listen here

 

Sunday 20 March 10.45 - The King comes to town

Matthew 21:1-11

The sermon given by Ian Williams can be found here.

 

Sunday 13 March 10.45 - The King's People

Matthew 5:1-12

The sermon given by Jonty Frith can be found here

February

Sunday 28 February 10.45 - Listen!  He speaks with authority

Matthew 4:12-25

The sermon given by Jonty Frith can be found here

 

Sunday 21 February 10.45 - Look! He's everything I'm not

Matthew 3:13 - 4:11

The sermon given by Jonty Frith can be found here

 

Sunday 7 February 10.45 - Send a Cow

Matthew 25:31-46

The sermon given by Manthethe can be found here

January

Sunday 31 January 10.45 - Answering

1 Peter 3:8-17

The sermon given by Jonty Frith can be found here

 

Sunday 24 January 10.45 - Salt

Matthew 5:13-16

The sermon given by Ian Williams can be found here

 

Sunday 17 January 10.45 - Grace

Matthew 19:21-30

The sermon given by Jonty Frith can be found here

 

Sunday 10 January 10.45 - Theme Verse Colossians 4:6

Colossians 4:2-6

The sermon given by Jonty Frith / Nigel Shepherd can be found here

 

Sunday 3 January 10.45 - Epiphany

Matthew 2:1-12

The sermon given by Roger Salisbury can be found here